Members

Jenny Du
faculty assistant
NS II 2109
(949) 824-7672
Francisca Sagredo
Graduate Student
NS II 2107
(949) 824-0465
Ryan McCarty
UC Presidents Postdoctoral Fellow
NS II 1202
(805) 791-8587
Dennis Perchak
Resident Physicist
NS II 1202
(949) 824-0465
Bhupalee Kalita
First year graduate Student
NS II 1202
(949) 824-0465
Pavel Okun
First year graduate Student
NS II 1202
(949) 824-0465

Alumni

NameBurke ConnectionLast Known PositionEmail
Thomas E. Baker PhD student 2012-2017Postdoctoral researcher at Institut Quantique, Universite de Sherbrooke thomas.baker@usherbrooke.ca
Justin C. Smith PhD student 2012-2017Postdoctoral Scholar, Ratsch Group at UCLAjustincs@uci.edu
David Feinblum Master's 2014-2016Quartet Healthdvfeinblu@uci.edu
Paul GrabowskiAssociate project scientist 2013-2016Research scientist at LLNLgrabowski5@llnl.gov
Li Li PhD student 2013-2016 Researcher at Google Accelerated Sciences leeley@google.com
Raphael RibeiroPhD student 2012-2016Postdoc at UC San Diegoraphaefr@uci.edu
Aurora Pribram-JonesPhD student 2009-2015Lawrence Fellow at LLNL/Presidential Fellow at Berkeleypribramjones1@llnl.gov
Kevin VuUndergraduate 2012-2014Graduate student at University of Virginiakevinv1@uci.edu
Stefano Pittalis Postdoc 2011-2013Researcher at CMR-NANO S3 in Modena, Italypittalis.stefano@gmail.com
John Snyder PhD student 2009-2013Humboldt Research Fellow in Hallejcsnyder@uci.edu
Miles Stoudenmire Postdoc 2010-2013Postdoc at University of Waterloomiles.stoudenmire@gmail.com
Lucas WagnerPhD student 2009-2013Postdoc at the University of Amsterdam in the group of Paola Gori-Giorgilowagner@gmail.com
Attila Cangi PhD student 2006-2011Postdoc at Max Planck Institute, Halleacangi@mpi-halle.de
Zhenfei Liu PhD student 2006-2011Postdoc at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratoryzfliu@lbl.gov
Zenghui YangPhD student 2006-2011Postdoc at University of Missouri-Columbiayangze@missouri.edu
Lucian ConstantinPostdoc 2009-2010lconstan@tulane.edu
Donghyung Lee PhD student 2005-2010Postdoc with the Scuseria research group at Rice universitydonghyul@uci.edu
Krishanu RayUndergraduate 2008-2010karay@uci.edu
Peter Elliott PhD student 2005-2009Postdoc at Max Planck Institute, Hallepelliott@mpi-halle.de
Jeremy OvadiaUndergraduate 2008-2009Graduate in the Computational and Systems Biology gateway program at UC Irvinejovadia@uci.edu
Meta van Faassen Postdoc 2005-2007VENI researcher, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam (Netherlands)M.van.Faassen@few.vu.nl
Max KoentoppPostdoc 2005-2007Postdoc Research scientist at Columbia University (US)mk2979@columbia.edu
Connie ChangPostdoc 2005-2006conniec@rci.rutgers.edu
Vazgen ShekoyanGraduate student 2006Physics education graduate studentvazgen@physics.rutgers.edu
Mike VitarelliGraduate student 2005-2006Graduate student in Computational Chemistry at Rutgers University (US)mvitarel@eden.rutgers.edu
Maxime DionPostdoc 2004-2005Postdoc at the group of Tom Ziegler, University of Calgary (Canada)dionmax@physics.rutgers.edu
Adam Wasserman PhD student 2000-2005Associate Professor, Purdue Department of Chemistryawasser@purdue.edu
Fan ZhangGraduate student 1999-2005fzhang@physics.rutgers.edu
Aiyan Lu Undergraduate 2002-2004Graduate student at MIT, Cambridge (US)aiyanlu@hotmail.com
Takeyce WhittinghamGraduate student 1999-2004Professor at the NJ center for science and technology education, Uniontwhittin@kean.edu
Rudolph Magyar Graduate student 1998-2003Postdoc at Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos (US)rmagyar@t12.LANL.gov
Neepa Maitra Postdoc 1999-2003Professor at Hunter College, New York (US)nmaitra@hunter.cuny.edu
Eunji Sim Postdoc 2002-2003Professor at Yonsei University, Seoul (South Korea)esim@yonsei.ac.kr
Eugene Tsiper Postdoc 2002-2003tsiper@dave.nrl.navy.mil
Robert Cave Visitor 2001-2002Professor at the Harvey Mudd College, Claremont (US)Robert_Cave@hmc.edu
Rene GaudoinPostdoc 2000-2001rene@dft.rutgers.edu
Jacob Katriel Visitor 2000-2001Professor at Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa (Israel)jkatriel@techunix.technion.ac.il
Jan Werschnik Masters 2000-2001Research associate at the Freie Universitãt, Berlin (Germany)jan.werschnik@physik.fu-berlin.de
Heiko Appel Masters 1998-1999Research associate at the Freie Universitãt, Berlin (Germany)appel@physik.fu-berlin.de
Derek Frydel Undergraduate 1999Graduate student at the University of Chicago, Chicago (US)dfrydel@uchicago.edu
Charles Bock Visitor unknown datesProfessor at the Philadelphia College of Textiles and Science, Philadelphia (US)bockc@philau.edu
Morrel Cohen Visitor unknown datesProfessor at Rutgers University, Piscataway (US)mhcohen@prodigy.net
Paul Hessler High school teacher unknown datesHigh school teacherphessler@camden.rutgers.edu
Joseph Larkin Undergraduate unknown datesGraduate student at the University of Georgia, Athens (US) jlarkin@hermes.ccqc.uga.edu
Emil ProdanVisitor unknown datesResearch Associate at Princeton University (US)eprodan@princeton.edu

Collaborators